AgentsVersus

Meta Muse vs ChatGPT Dots vs Gemini Spark

Muse is the only free one, Gemini Spark the cheapest paid route ($19.99, best if you live in Google apps), and Dots the priciest ($100+). Every fact comes from each maker's own pages, checked and dated.

Checked 2026-09-30
10 official sources
Quick verdict

Muse is the only one you can start for free. Gemini Spark is the cheapest paid route, through Google AI Pro at $19.99 a month, and the obvious pick if your email and documents live in Google. Dots costs the most, $100 a month and up, and is built around work in ChatGPT, Slack and Teams.

Pick Meta Muse if
  • You want to try an agent without paying.
  • You're in the US and mostly want errands done: shopping, travel bookings, forms.
  • You want it on iOS, Android and the web.
Pick ChatGPT Dots if
  • You already pay for ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium.
  • You want to message your agent from Slack or Microsoft Teams.
  • You want scheduled tasks and written rules for what it may do alone.
Pick Gemini Spark if
  • Your email, calendar and documents are in Gmail, Google Calendar, Drive and Docs.
  • You already pay for Google AI Pro or Ultra.
  • You're outside the US: Google has launched it in more countries, including India, Australia and Canada.

Specs side by side

Official sources only
MMeta Muse
DChatGPT Dots
GGemini Spark
Maker
Meta
OpenAI
Google
Launched
2026-09-08
2026-09-29
2026-05-19 (announced; US beta for Ultra first)
Free tier
Yes — free with a usage limit (limit not stated officially)
No
No
Paid plans
  • Power: $20/mo
  • Max: $100/mo
  • Pro 100: $100/mo
  • Pro 200: $200/mo (open to new sign-ups again; new subscriptions get a lower usage allowance)
  • Pro 500: $500/mo (includes Astra Ultrafast)
  • Google AI Pro: $19.99/mo
  • Google AI Ultra: $99.99/mo
  • Google AI Ultra (20x): $199.99/mo
Plan needed
Free tier
ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare: beta, admin-enabled)
Google AI Pro or Ultra, 18+, select countries (also select business users)
Where you use it
iOS, Android, Web, Glasses (coming soon)
Web (desktop), Desktop app, Mobile app (chat after setup; cannot create a dot on mobile), Slack, Microsoft Teams, SMS (limited beta, US Pro only)
Web, Mobile app, macOS (beta, Google AI Ultra)
Availability
US (rolling out)
'eligible markets' (list linked, not yet captured)
Select countries (launched in the US, then India, Australia and Canada, among others)
How it runs
Muse Secure VM — dedicated cloud VM holding agent + user data; Sentinel agent must approve anything that reaches the internet
Own cloud computer; user can open it to inspect work
Google's cloud; keeps working when your laptop is closed or your phone is locked
What it can do
browse web, fill forms, send email, book travel, purchases, negotiate on user's behalf
own cloud computer + browser; connected apps; scheduled/recurring tasks; proactive background research (read-only tools); optional access to user's laptop
multi-step tasks across Gmail, Calendar, Drive, Docs, Sheets and other Google apps; runs in the background 24/7; can run tasks on your Mac
Asks before acting
Checks with the person before sensitive actions like sending an email or making a purchase
Auto-review of account-affecting actions; Custom Rules (act / act if pre-approved / ask / hand off); sensitive tasks like password change always stay with user; monitoring can pause the dot
Designed to ask you first before high-stakes actions like spending money or sending emails; app connections are off by default
Training on your data
Users can opt out of interactions being used to train Meta's models
Personal plans: user controls whether dot conversations/work improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu not used by default. No direct training on proactive research or dot's notes
Not stated
Model
Muse Spark
GPT-6 Astra
Gemini 3.5 Flash at launch

“Not stated” means the maker’s pages don’t say — not that the feature is missing.

Price

Muse starts at $0, with a usage limit Meta hasn't published. Power is $20/mo and Max $100/mo.

Gemini Spark has no plan of its own. It comes with Google AI Pro ($19.99/mo) or Google AI Ultra ($99.99/mo, or $199.99/mo for the 20x tier). Google launched it as a beta for Ultra subscribers in the US before opening it to Pro.

Dots come with ChatGPT Pro ($100, $200 or $500 a month) or Business Premium. All three Pro tiers are open to new subscribers; only Pro $500 includes Astra Ultrafast.

Bottom line: Muse to start free; Gemini Spark for the cheapest paid plan; Dots if you already pay for ChatGPT Pro.

What each can do

Meta says Muse browses the web, fills in forms, sends email, books travel, makes purchases and negotiates for you.

Gemini Spark runs multi-step tasks across Google's apps in the background. Google has added outside apps too: Canva, Dropbox, Instacart, OpenTable and Zillow Rentals, plus custom MCP connections. It can also run tasks on your Mac (beta, Ultra only).

A dot has its own cloud computer and browser, works through connected apps (OpenAI says 4,000+ through plugins), runs scheduled tasks and does background research.

Bottom line: Spark is the one to pick if your life runs on Google, Muse for errands, and Dots for work across many apps.

Where you use it

  • Muse: iOS, Android and the web.
  • Gemini Spark: the Gemini app on the web and mobile; macOS beta for Ultra.
  • Dots: set up on ChatGPT's web or desktop app; chat from the mobile app, Slack or Teams.

Safety and privacy

Muse works in a dedicated cloud machine where a "Sentinel" agent must approve anything that reaches the internet; a Confidential VM with a key you hold is announced, not live.

Gemini Spark is designed to ask first before spending money or sending email, and its app connections are off by default.

Dots get automatic review of account-affecting actions and Custom Rules. On personal plans you choose whether dot conversations and work improve OpenAI's models.

Keep comparing

FAQ

Which is cheapest: Muse, Dots or Gemini Spark?

Muse, because it has a free tier; its paid plans are $20 and $100 a month. Gemini Spark comes with Google AI Pro at $19.99 a month or Google AI Ultra at $99.99 and $199.99. Dots needs ChatGPT Pro, from $100 a month, or Business Premium.

Is Gemini Spark free?

No. Google says Gemini Spark is for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers aged 18+ in select countries, plus select business users.

Which works with Gmail and Google Docs?

Gemini Spark works across Gmail, Calendar, Drive, Docs, Sheets and other Google apps, with app connections off until you turn them on. Dots works through apps connected to ChatGPT (4,000+ via plugins, OpenAI says). Meta's Muse announcement highlights payment and password partners — Link, Shop Pay and 1Password — rather than a list of Google apps.

Which of them ask before acting?

Google says Spark is designed to ask you first before high-stakes actions like spending money or sending emails. Meta says Muse checks with you before sensitive actions like sending an email or making a purchase. OpenAI describes automatic review of account-affecting actions and Custom Rules you set for Dots.

Do they keep working when my phone is off?

All three work in the cloud. Google says Spark keeps working when your laptop is closed or your phone is locked. OpenAI describes dots running scheduled tasks and background research. Meta says Muse works in its own dedicated cloud machine.

Where are they available?

Muse is rolling out in the US. Gemini Spark is in select countries; Google has announced launches in the US, India, Australia and Canada, among others. Dots is in OpenAI's eligible markets.

Sources

  1. about.fb.comabout.fb.com/news/2026/09/introducing-muse-personal-ai-agent/ ↗
  2. meta.comwww.meta.com/help/subscriptions/1021145227643680/ ↗
  3. openai.comopenai.com/index/introducing-dots/ ↗
  4. help.openai.comhelp.openai.com/en/articles/20001530-getting-started-with-your-dot ↗
  5. help.openai.comhelp.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-about-chatgpt-pro-tiers ↗
  6. help.openai.comhelp.openai.com/en/articles/6950777-what-is-chatgpt-plus ↗
  7. gemini.googlegemini.google/overview/agent/spark/ ↗
  8. blog.googleblog.google/innovation-and-ai/products/gemini-app/next-evolution-gemini-app/ ↗
  9. blog.googleblog.google/innovation-and-ai/products/gemini-app/gemini-spark-updates-june-2026/ ↗
  10. gemini.googlegemini.google/us/subscriptions/?hl=en ↗