AgentsVersus

Meta Muse vs ChatGPT Dots vs Grok Bot

Muse is the only free one, Grok Bot the cheapest paid one ($20–$30), and Dots the priciest ($100+) and most work-focused. Every fact comes from Meta's, OpenAI's and SpaceXAI's own pages, checked and dated.

Checked 2026-09-30
12 official sources
Quick verdict

Muse is the only one you can start for free. Grok Bot is the cheapest paid option, included with SuperGrok ($30) or Cursor Pro ($20), and runs on desktop as well as phone. Dots costs the most, $100 a month and up, and fits people whose work already runs through ChatGPT, Slack or Teams.

Pick Meta Muse if
  • You want to try an agent without paying.
  • You're in the US and mostly want errands done: shopping, travel bookings, forms.
  • You want it on iOS, Android and the web.
Pick ChatGPT Dots if
  • You already pay for ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium.
  • You want to message your agent from Slack or Microsoft Teams.
  • You want scheduled tasks and written rules for what it may do alone.
Pick Grok Bot if
  • You already pay for SuperGrok or a Cursor plan.
  • You want apps for Mac, Windows and Linux as well as iPhone and Android.
  • You want an agent that learns workflows from a demonstration.

Specs side by side

Official sources only
MMeta Muse
DChatGPT Dots
GGrok Bot
Maker
Meta
OpenAI
SpaceXAI (formerly xAI) — also distributed via Cursor
Launched
2026-09-08
2026-09-29
2026-08-11
Free tier
Yes — free with a usage limit (limit not stated officially)
No
No
Paid plans
  • Power: $20/mo
  • Max: $100/mo
  • Pro 100: $100/mo
  • Pro 200: $200/mo (open to new sign-ups again; new subscriptions get a lower usage allowance)
  • Pro 500: $500/mo (includes Astra Ultrafast)
  • SuperGrok: $30/mo
  • SuperGrok Plus: $100/mo
  • SuperGrok Heavy: Price not listed
  • Cursor Pro: $20/mo
  • Cursor Teams: $40/mo / user
Plan needed
Free tier
ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare: beta, admin-enabled)
SuperGrok / SuperGrok Plus / SuperGrok Heavy / X Premium+ (linked), Cursor Pro / Pro+ / Ultra, Cursor Teams; Enterprise
Where you use it
iOS, Android, Web, Glasses (coming soon)
Web (desktop), Desktop app, Mobile app (chat after setup; cannot create a dot on mobile), Slack, Microsoft Teams, SMS (limited beta, US Pro only)
macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, iPad, Android
Availability
US (rolling out)
'eligible markets' (list linked, not yet captured)
Not stated
How it runs
Muse Secure VM — dedicated cloud VM holding agent + user data; Sentinel agent must approve anything that reaches the internet
Own cloud computer; user can open it to inspect work
Persistent cloud computer per bot (browser, filesystem, terminal) on Cursor's cloud; optional execution on your own computer (ask each time / always / never)
What it can do
browse web, fill forms, send email, book travel, purchases, negotiate on user's behalf
own cloud computer + browser; connected apps; scheduled/recurring tasks; proactive background research (read-only tools); optional access to user's laptop
multi-step work across apps and websites; computer control; connectors; learns workflows from demonstration; bots coordinate with each other
Asks before acting
Checks with the person before sensitive actions like sending an email or making a purchase
Auto-review of account-affecting actions; Custom Rules (act / act if pre-approved / ask / hand off); sensitive tasks like password change always stay with user; monitoring can pause the dot
Asks for approval before sending messages, publishing, purchases and transfers, deleting data, changing permissions, production changes, accepting legal terms; Auto Review rules (ask-first wins)
Training on your data
Users can opt out of interactions being used to train Meta's models
Personal plans: user controls whether dot conversations/work improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu not used by default. No direct training on proactive research or dot's notes
Follows your Cursor account privacy settings; Legacy Privacy Mode not supported
Model
Muse Spark
GPT-6 Astra
Not stated

“Not stated” means the maker’s pages don’t say — not that the feature is missing.

Price

Muse starts at $0, with a usage limit Meta hasn't published. Power is $20/mo and Max $100/mo.

Grok Bot doesn't have a plan of its own. It comes with SuperGrok ($30/mo), SuperGrok Plus ($100/mo) and SuperGrok Heavy (price not listed on SpaceXAI's pricing page), or with Cursor: Cursor Pro ($20/mo) and Cursor Teams ($40 per user/mo). Its usage is counted separately and resets weekly.

Dots come with ChatGPT Pro ($100, $200 or $500 a month) or Business Premium. Your first dot is included. All three Pro tiers are open to new subscribers; only Pro $500 includes Astra Ultrafast.

Bottom line: Muse for free, Grok Bot for the cheapest paid plan, Dots if you're already on ChatGPT Pro.

What each can do

Meta says Muse browses the web, fills in forms, sends email, books travel, makes purchases and negotiates for you.

A dot has its own cloud computer and browser, works through connected apps (OpenAI says 4,000+ through plugins), runs scheduled tasks and does background research with read-only tools.

Each Grok Bot gets a persistent cloud computer with a browser, a filesystem and a terminal. SpaceXAI says bots work across apps and websites, learn workflows from demonstration and coordinate with each other.

Bottom line: Muse is pitched at errands, Dots at ongoing work in your apps, and Grok Bot at multi-step jobs on a computer of its own.

Where you use it

  • Muse: iOS, Android and the web; glasses "coming soon."
  • Dots: set up on ChatGPT's web or desktop app; chat from the mobile app, Slack or Microsoft Teams; SMS in a limited US beta.
  • Grok Bot: macOS, Windows, Linux, iPhone, iPad and Android.

Safety and privacy

Muse runs in a dedicated cloud machine, and a separate "Sentinel" agent must approve anything that reaches the internet. Its Confidential VM, with a key you hold, is announced for later in 2026 but not live.

Dots get automatic review of actions that affect your accounts, and you write Custom Rules for what a dot may do alone. Resetting a dot deletes its conversations, memories and scheduled tasks.

Grok Bot asks for approval before it sends messages, publishes, buys, transfers money, deletes data, changes permissions or accepts legal terms. You can add Auto Review rules; when an "ask first" rule and an "allow" rule both match, ask first wins. Deleting a bot doesn't remove files or sessions already on its cloud computer.

Bottom line: Grok Bot publishes the most specific approval list. Dots gives you the most rules to write. Muse's strongest privacy feature isn't shipped yet.

Keep comparing

FAQ

Which is cheapest: Muse, Dots or Grok Bot?

Muse, because it has a free tier; its paid plans are $20 and $100 a month. Grok Bot comes with SuperGrok ($30 a month) or Cursor Pro ($20 a month). Dots needs ChatGPT Pro, which starts at $100 a month, or Business Premium.

Do I need Cursor to use Grok Bot?

No. SpaceXAI includes Grok Bot with SuperGrok, SuperGrok Plus and SuperGrok Heavy, and Cursor includes it with its paid individual plans and Teams. Grok Bot has its own usage allowance, separate from the rest of the plan, and it resets weekly.

Which of them ask before spending money?

Meta says Muse checks with you before sensitive actions like sending an email or making a purchase. SpaceXAI lists purchases and financial transfers among the actions Grok Bot asks you to approve. OpenAI describes automatic review of actions that affect your accounts, Custom Rules you set, and says sensitive tasks like changing a password always stay with you.

Can any of them use my own computer?

All three do their work on a cloud computer. Dots can also get optional access to your laptop. Grok Bot has a setting for running on your own computer: ask each time, always allow, or never allow. Meta describes Muse working inside its own dedicated cloud machine.

Where are they available?

Meta says Muse is rolling out in the US. OpenAI says Dots is available in eligible markets and links a country list we haven't recorded yet. SpaceXAI's pages we checked don't state regions for Grok Bot.

Do they train AI models on my data?

Muse: you can opt out of your interactions being used to train Meta's models. Dots: on personal plans you choose whether dot conversations and work improve OpenAI's models. Grok Bot: training follows your Cursor account privacy settings, and Grok Bot doesn't support Cursor's Legacy Privacy Mode.

Sources

  1. about.fb.comabout.fb.com/news/2026/09/introducing-muse-personal-ai-agent/ ↗
  2. meta.comwww.meta.com/help/subscriptions/1021145227643680/ ↗
  3. openai.comopenai.com/index/introducing-dots/ ↗
  4. help.openai.comhelp.openai.com/en/articles/20001530-getting-started-with-your-dot ↗
  5. help.openai.comhelp.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-about-chatgpt-pro-tiers ↗
  6. help.openai.comhelp.openai.com/en/articles/6950777-what-is-chatgpt-plus ↗
  7. x.aix.ai/news/introducing-grok-bot ↗
  8. docs.x.aidocs.x.ai/grok-bot/overview ↗
  9. docs.x.aidocs.x.ai/grok-bot/approvals-security-and-privacy ↗
  10. cursor.comcursor.com/help/grok-bot/plans ↗
  11. x.aix.ai/pricing ↗
  12. cursor.comcursor.com/pricing ↗